This Fine Day

What a difference a day makes! Yesterday, I was a big ole whiner. Little Miss Complainey pants. I had some stuff to deal with, and I think it would be erroneous to say it’s all changed but I think I’m on the right path. I’ve got an important meeting scheduled to discuss the direction my career is headed in here at work with a member of management I trust. I got word that I may be getting another class added to my schedule at the YMCA-and it’s my favorite one! I guess everything’s coming up Millhouse. 

Today is one of my double days at the gym. I’m trying to make an effort to cut down on this as I know it’s not super healthy, at least not mentally, but when your lunch hour leaves you about 30 minutes to work out (and I do, nearly every work day), sometimes you still need a little more after work to feel like you’ve done what you need to do. So for lunch, I took a Kettlebell Cardio class, and tonight I’ll teach my SIC class. We do spin for the first 30  minutes and then finish with 20 minutes of Kettlebells. It’s a bit less intense version of the class I used to take-2 tracks on the bike, 1 track kettlebells, repeated about 4-5 times. It was a great way to maintain a high heartrate while lifting and always left me sweaty and exhausted. Our agenda for tonight is as follows: 

Image

 

 

Image

Also, scored these sweet leggings on ebay, Excited to spend as much time in stretch pants this winter as possible. SO glad this is currently fashionably acceptable-I don’t know what I’ll do when we go back to awful, uncomfortable pants and shorter shirts! 

 

After class, Jeff and I are roasting some vegetables (zucchini,eggplant, sweet potato, red peppers) and grilling some chicken for dinner. Low key, high taste, just how we like it! Tomorrow’s another day. While every day isn’t spectacular, there’s some spectacular in every day. Some days it’s easier to remember that than others, but it’s true every day. 

Leave a Reply

