What I Ate Wednesday!

Image

 

Thought I’d give this whole weekly Wednesday thing a whirl! Tuesday & Wednesday are my 2 toughest workout days of the week-Tuesday is a kick butt kettlebell class over lunch and my spin/kettlebell class after work. Wednesday is “Power CSI” which is basically a boot camp over lunch, and then actual boot camp after work. Last Wednesday I was so tired after all that I crawled into bed around 8:30, so that leaves not a lot else to talk about but food! Thanks to http://www.peasandcrayons.com/ for hosting a weekly link roundup of all the WIAW posts for your voyeuristic foodie pleasure. 

Image

Everyone knows which one I am! 

Image

Pretty much every day starts for me with a big ole bowl of oatmeal. This weekend, I made my own applesauce in the crock pot-it was super easy! Just dice up a bunch of apples, throw in some apple juice, a bit of brown sugar, and some cinnamon and you’re good to go. I was in a bit of an apple frenzy this weekend and had used up all the cinnamon in the house, so I’ll admit to throwing some pumpkin pie spice in there, and it actually tasted awesome. You’ll know when it’s done-cook to your level of mushy. 🙂

After that oatmeal, and plenty of coffee, I have a banana and an apple with some string cheese. Boring. Lunch was a can of Minnestrone soup and a bowl of frozen blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Post workout snack is greek yogurt and a pear. I imagine there will be some popcorn here later, as I am a popcorn FREAK. I made Jeff register for a microwave popcorn maker when we got married and was devastated when we didn’t get one. That’s OK, Christmas is coming, right? 

Dinner tonight I’m super excited about. It’s crock pot season and we’re back to using ours full force. I grabbed this recipe from my Pinterest (http://www.pinterest.com/llkastens) crock pots board-yes, I have an entire one devoted to crock pot goodness. Anyway, it’s linked over here: http://www.thecomfortofcooking.com/2012/02/crock-pot-chicken-taco-chili.html. We actually don’t make many modifications to this one, which is a rarity for us. Can’t wait to get home tonight and have the smell of yummy goodness waiting for me to chow down. 

Image

mmmm!

Here’s hoping your Wednesday is awesome! 

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday!

    • That taco chili is one of our go-to’s when we’re uninspired, especially since we usually stock all of that stuff in the pantry. It always feels like a win to me-it’s fairly healthy, and although I’m getting Jeff to eat better it’s not always easy! We have a coconut curry pork tenderloin in the crock pot for tonight-can you tell I’m on a bit of a kick with the crock pot lately?

Leave a Reply

