I’m alive!

20131130-221857.jpg

Just a quick note tonight, live from my hospital bed. I need to do a weite up from my awesome foodie pen pal, but that just won’t happen tonigh, so stay tuned!

Made it through surgery just fine, everything went as expected. I’ve been feeling pretty good today-just sleepy and uncomfortable. I had “liquid diet” for dinner-ie I ate 2 bites of the tomato soup and ate my ice cream. Very appreciative of my friends who came to visit for a while-can only watch so much hgtv at a stretch. After everyone left though, I needed some real food and pain meds. An omelette and 2 Percocet later, I’m ready for sleepy time. If I can get comfortable in this crazy bed-they inflate and deflate to avoid bed sores. Night, all!

One thought on “I’m alive!

Leave a Reply

