How I feel lately

I TAKE A NAP! RIGHT HERE! Yeah, I’m feeling a little burned out.

Thanks for all the feedback and kind words yesterday. I know an opportunity will come up for me sometime, and for now I’m determined to make the best of my current position. You MAY already know this, but Friday is Pi Day! 3.14, that’s right. It’s also my birthday. As an adult, I always feel a bit weird taking my birthday off work, like it should be just another day. But you know what? I don’t have kids, so my vacation time doesn’t get ate up by as many sick days, no daycare days, or family trips, so if I feel like not being at work on my birthday, I have the option. Then I realized I have an appointment at 2:00 on Monday, and gee-it’s a massage, wouldn’t it be nice not to get all stressed out and undo her magic right after that? Of course it would! And I mean, at 3:00, is there really a point in going back to the office? No! So I now have a 4 day weekend for my birthday. It’s the gift that keeps on giving, really. I don’t think aside from lunch with Jeff & Lynette Friday, the massage Monday, and tentative plans to go to Omaha and gorge on wine, cheese, and meat Sunday that we have much lined up for the weekend. And that’s how I like it. 🙂

7 thoughts on “How I feel lately

      • And also – people will ALWAYS judge, and that is their problem, not yours … it is like “since when did my decision about how to celebrate my birthday and how to take vacation days become about your child-bearing decisions and home life?” 🙂

Leave a Reply

